Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Julian Cafe & Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Judith 10 days ago

Back Country Fried Chicken

Oh my! The best fried chicken since the 1950s when my Grandma would visit and make it for my family! When I need fried chicken, it's the ONLY place that does it right! Thank you for such wonderful comfort food!

Kneelbeforetheredqueen 21 days ago

"The Maverick" - Cobb Salad Sandwich

We have been coming to the Julian Cafe for years. I love the staff, they feel like family. Cara and Matt are fantastic. This food never disappoints. I have the Maverick sandwich, or the apple burger or the apple salad and everything is phenomenal. I refuse to eat anywhere else when I ride to Julian. Love you guys!

Reremsen2 about 2 months ago

Our Famous Julian Apple Pie

Absolutely the best apple pie I have ever eaten. I was visiting CA from Florida and now looking to see if I can have the pie shipped to me.

Beckishelton1 2 months ago

South of the Border Burger

Got this as take out. Delicious! And all of their hamburgers have been excellent. They use quality beef and you can taste it.

Ddewitt77 2 months ago

Hot Giant Cinnamon Roll

The cinnamon rolls are our favorite! We love them!! Christopher & Bryce DeWitt

Karla 2 months ago

Apple Crisp Dessert

I got the Apple cherry crumb, it was delicious, super tasty. Very recommend, I will be back with my husband for more.

Bfulton7 2 months ago

Chicken Pie Turnover - Our House Specialty!

I live in Santee, better known as a flatlander. I have been coming up to Julian for over 50 years. The one restaurant that I enjoy most above all is a Julian Café and bakery. My favorite recipe is the chicken pie turn over. My second one is your great great fried chicken. My wife and die every time we come up to Julian you are the first place we stop. We love you , We support you, and pray God will Richly bless you. Brian Fulton

Gratewolf2 3 months ago

#3 Cheese Omelette

HelloI have been going to the Cafe for a very long time and when we got married in April 1985 we stayed in the Julian Hotel. I sure enjoy the breakfast and was up there this past August 2020 and had a very good time too.

Beckybates18 12 days ago

Apple Cider Float

Absolutely, overwhelmingly delicious! I have been coming here for years and have enjoyed several things off the menu, but the apple cider float deserves a shout-out. I have never had, or heard, of this item anywhere else in my travels, and the fact that it's made right in town makes it even better. I love the nostalgia of the diner, the old country ambience, and the delicious food that starts your day out right. I can't wait to come back for a hearty breakfast!

Brock 22 days ago

French Dip

Delicious! Best in town hands down! I'm coming back with the entire family

Barronstran about 2 months ago

#3 Cheese Omelette

My step dad is a bit of a foodie and recommended this place to me and my family. Was not disappointed!! I tried the toast & bacon (perfectly cooked, mind you), while my kids tried the cheese omelette. They said the cheese melted in their mouth and wanted more! Excellent waiters were attentive and kind. 5/5 stars, would recommend to my wife

Dancemikeyj 2 months ago

#4 Spinach & Feta Cheese Omelette

Love this place! We drive to Julian just to enjoy the great food and friendly staff! I love the Omlettes and waffles.

Mauiwabe 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Beef Steak

I've been going to the Julian Cafe since I could walk and my Dad has been going to this same cafe for over 30 years. Going to this cafe and eating their delicious chicken fried steak has always been the best part! There's nothing like coming from the snow in Julian or driving back down from Mount Laguna and eating the chicken fried steak with a glass of cold apple cider. As well as topping it off with a slice of apple pie a-la mode. The chicken fried steak is delicious and you can never go wrong with it. Thank you for always providing my family and I with great service and a great meal! We'll be coming back for more!

Taniasaldivar 2 months ago

Patty Melt

My favorite dish! delicious!!! and love to add the breaded mushrooms on the side.

Holdonbuckaroo 3 months ago

Belgium Waffle

The Julian Cafe's Belgian Waffle is fantasticly delishous!! They're using a new recipe and new waffle irons that makes for a waffle thats crisp and buttery on the outside and fluffy on the inside! To top it off... i add blueberries and a side of bacon! And "bam" a breakfast to die for!! Its a must have for breakfast at the Julian Cafe!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA